Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
8.6
Property location
8.0
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.5
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Johanna_E
    fi

    Review score

    9.2
    23 September 2018
    Nothing to complain
    Very nice spacious and clean room. Friendly and professional staff. Very good restaurant by the hotel - would highly recommend. Wonderful dinner and breakfast. Garden behind the hotel was nice especially because we were travelling with our dog.
    Ibrahim
    sa

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roni Fodor
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    18 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Olsen
    no

    Review score

    6.0
    20 July 2018

    Quiet, but too far outside the town.

    Too far from the town. Empty minibar, Nothing to buy.
    Breakfast wasgood. Quiet place.
    Catherine Brown
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 July 2018

    Good value, friendly small hotel.

    Steep steps to our upstairs room. Book ground floor if this would be a problem.
    Good food in restaurant. Good lighting in room.
    Tinkerbell51
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    8 June 2018

    Lovely private hotel, great breakfast.

    This is not the best area in Celle, but perfectly save. Not a lot to do and see around the hotel, but a10 Minute walk will get you to a beautiful park and a further 5 minutes into the very pretty historic town centre.
    Nice little privately run hotel, patio garden at rear, room spacious and comfortable. Very good breakfast included in price. Pleasant, helpful staff. The Restaurant and bar is closed on Mondays but the manager gave us a map with places in town centre. Some of the rooms are being renovated, but that did not disturb.
    Anthony
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    19 May 2018

    A restful and comfortable stay.

    Arriving on a Sunday we were unable to sample their restaurant which closes after lunch Sunday whilst Monday it is closed all day.
    Ambience good and within easy walking distance of town centre. As we were travelling by rail it was close to the station.
    George Rowell
    ca

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2018

    Stylish, well-run establishment.

    Nothing
    Modern, well-run family hotel and restaurant located a five minute drive from the old town. Excellent bathroom with large shower with grab bars.
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    22 April 2018

    Nice visit to Celle.

    My shower door leaked a little around the bottom edge.
    Good restaurant and breakfast buffet. Quiet room. Overall enjoyable stay.
    Yana
    ua

    Review score

    10
    16 January 2018

    everything was perfect

    Very nice hotel. Rooms are big and bathroom, as for the hotel, was huge and very clean. Beds are very comfortable. Nice place, perfect food and 7 minutes walk to the train station (20 minutes from Hannover Hbf). We had check-out at 4.30 in the morning and asked in advance about possibility to have breakfast. It was delivered to our rooms: 2 sandwiches, 1 yougurt, 1 bottle of juice, 1 egg, few candies and some fruits. Everything was great.
    Mykhailo Vorona
    ua

    Review score

    9.6
    16 January 2018
    All was fine
    Very comfortable accommodation. Cosy restaurant with excellent food, spacy room and very spacy shower
    Annouk
    be

    Review score

    8.8
    3 January 2018

    Super!

    You have to walk a little to the city center. We were with a group of friends and there was no common room to sit together. We were sitting at one of our rooms but I think we made a little bit too much noise.
    The rooms were really nice. Breakfast was nice too. It was easy to park your car at the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helped us a lot. Which we would have stayed longer in such a nice hotel.
    NIKIFOROS
    no

    Review score

    10
    30 December 2017

    Everything perfect !!

    Quality and tasty breakfast,nice place,gently service,nice place... I would recommend it without a doubt...!!
    Ralf-Detlef
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    28 December 2017

    Perfect hotel for a short stay in Celle: top location, top family atmosphere, quiet and nice room

    Nothing for a short overnight ... everything perfectly arranged for a short visit -- for a long visit., of course, facilities like sauna, gym, pool, etc. might miss, but this is not the style of the hotel! So, my very best recommendations!!
    Very clean, small, comfortable 3* hotel with perfect functioning of all important isssues ... ++ Staff (family!!) very friendly and helpful (e.g. helping with heavy luggage imediately on arrival) +++ Very good (large!) bathroom with large shower cabin +++ Comfortable beds ++ Quiet room, despite vicinity to railways (could sleep well with open windows ...) ++
    darren
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    4 December 2017

    Very clean and tidy great shower

    Could have done with tea and coffee facilities in room
    it

    Review score

    6.2
    20 November 2017

    Noisy room

    Room number 6 is very noisy, unfortunately windows are old, wear, road noise is very audible inside of the room. No elevator and stairs are very steep, not good for children nor elders
    Hotel cleaning is very good Staff is very friendly and helpful Big room Good restaurant facility and breakfast
    Adrian
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    16 November 2017

    I was on a business trip, visiting the Agritechnica fair in Hannover.

    The staff, representing the owner and his family, was very friendly and helpful.
    Zlatko
    mk

    Review score

    8.3
    16 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Øystein
    no

    Review score

    8.3
    18 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karsten
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    2 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews